Following my last post here, I put the call out to lots of my friends to donate their “thcrapth” for my Igor yarn. True to form, they fully stepped up to the plate and this yarn is thusly dedicated to them. In no particular order, (and no doubt forgetting someone) Ruth, Michelle, Mandy, Sarah and Nicole all chipped in to some greater or lesser extent, and I now have a veritable treasure trove of goodies with which to create this yarn. (I’ve gone a bit photo crazy coz this bundle is just so freekin’ photogenic. Click on the pics to get the full width – bits are hiding in there!)

Ribbons, yarn scraps, necklaces, wire...

...samples, buttons, leather thonging...

...string, raffia, broken chains...

...linen, cotton, wool, hemp...

...jute, silk, angora, cashmere...

I started it as soon as I had a good variety of thcrapth, and straight away a few things were apparent to me.

1. Chains do not spin well.

2. Things are not always as easy as someone else makes them look.

3. This will take a long time.

But here we go – what I’ve got so far! I do love it, truly, and I’m really looking forward to making something with it. I think I’ve decided on a tote bag of some kind. I think that would suit the Igor theme really well, don’t you?

